Missing Chapters

As some of you have noticed, there are a few missing chapters. Two, in fact. Apparently, this is due to some server issue on wordpress’ side, and mine is not the only blog that has lost something.

The missing chapters are B12.10 Born At Sleep and B13.2 Call of the Sleeper.

Unfortunately, those are both chapters I wrote on my ipad, while on the move (mostly on the train), and I’m afraid I’ve failed to keep backups of them – just a few half-finished drafts. I can rewrite them, of course, but I thought I’d ask if anyone here may have a copy they can mail to me at “geo_mi@web.de”, to speed things along.

Now back to writing the new chapter.

Sincerely,

Tieshaunn Tanner

8 thoughts on “Missing Chapters

  1. Interesting. Do the posts still show up on the Dashboard? They might simply be hidden or in the trash bin. If you can’t find them in any of these places you should contact wordpress.com support. Usually they can find and restore your posts.

    I already tried the Wayback machine but apparently these two posts are exactly between two snapshots. And I also wasn’t able to get them with the rest api (in case it was a theme or a perma link problem)

Leave a comment